Come see a free pre-screening of Unfriended!

Hey all, I’m gonna mention this in class, but there’s going to be a free screening of the movie Unfriended in the William Pitt Union tomorrow night. I work anti-piracy security for movie pre-screenings, so I’ll be working it, but I don’t have an exact time for when it’s going to start(sorry!). I have to be there by 6:45, so I’m just assuming it’ll start around 7:30 or 8. But don’t quote me on that.

For those of you who don’t know what it is or haven’t heard of it, it’s a new horror movie coming out this weekend. Here’s a trailer if you’re interested

The reason I’m posting this here is because I just saw it earlier tonight, and it reminded me a LOT of Vidzila’s Rezolution. It’s a horror movie told completely through one of the main character’s interactions with her laptop. From the little bit I’ve read since I got home, it seems like they were trying to bring the concept of “found footage” into the 21st century even more than it already was. To that end, the filmmakers have dubbed their completely screen-grabbed storytelling style “cybernatural”, and I found it really interesting. I’d love to hear what you guys have to say about it, and I’m looking forward to seeing it a second time myself.

tl;dr: Free screening of Unfriended tomorrow night, 7:30ish in one of the Union ballrooms. Be there or be somewhere else.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

