Hi Everyone

I’ve never blogged before, so I decided to make a quick post to get my sea legs. Anyway since we’re about to dive into Infinite Jest I’d like to share a video I found when I first started reading David Foster Wallace.

This is an excerpt from a interview with Wallace where he talks about, amongst other things, tennis. Hope you enjoy.

This entry was posted in Infinite Jest. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hi Everyone

  1. Thanks for being the first to post, and a great introductory post at that. The above comes from a (I believe) 1996 interview with Charlie Rose. You can see the whole thing here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hm94gUBCih8.

    Like

  2. argyle8 says:

    Wow, Wallace’s demeanor is much meeker and more reserved than I expected! I always imagined him to be a sarcastic, jittery type of speaker (based on his manic prose) but it really shifts how I read his writing to know he was a pretty quiet guy in conversation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

